“But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet, and the people be not warned;

if the sword come, and take any person from among them, he is taken away in his iniquity;

but his blood will I require at the watchman's hand."

Ezekiel 33:6

"A righteous man falling down before the wicked is as a troubled fountain, and a corrupt spring."

Proverbs 25:26

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Congressmen who requested NO EARMARKS in 2010

by Nick Wukoson
Finally, some optimistic news...

Below is a list of Congressmen and Congresswomen who did not request one single earmark in 2010.  *It is refreshing to see a list that, to be honest, I did not expect to be as long.  Though on the other hand, it is sad that everyone is not on this list.  But this should help you understand some of your options when you vote.  Check to see if you Congressmen is on the list or not.
*(This list refers ONLY to those who have not requested earmarks, and does not necessarily represent their stance on any other issues)

Name / State / Chamber
Steve C. Austria (R-Ohio) OH H
Michele Bachmann (R-Minn) MN H
Evan Bayh (D-Ind) IN S
Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn) TN H
John Boehner (R-Ohio) OH H
Paul Broun Jr (R-Ga) GA H
Dan Burton (R-Ind) IN H
John Campbell (R-Calif) CA H
Eric Cantor (R-Va) VA H
Bill Cassidy (R-La) LA H
Jason Chaffetz (R-Utah) UT H
Tom Coburn (R-Okla) OK S
Mike Coffman (R-Colo) CO H
Jim Cooper (D-Tenn) TN H
James W. DeMint (R-SC) SC S
Russ Feingold (D-Wis) WI S
Jeff Flake (R-Ariz) AZ H
Virginia Foxx (R-NC) NC H
John Garamendi (D-Calif) CA H
Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas) TX H
Darrell Issa (R-Calif) CA H
Michael O. Johanns (R-Neb) NE S
Ron Kind (D-Wis) WI H
Mark Kirk (R-Ill) IL H
John Kline (R-Minn) MN H
George LeMieux (R-Fla) FL S
Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-Mo) MO H
Cynthia Marie Lummis (R-Wyo) WY H
Kenny Marchant (R-Texas) TX H
John McCain (R-Ariz) AZ S
Claire McCaskill (D-Mo) MO S
Michael McCaul (R-Texas) TX H
Tom McClintock (R-Calif) CA H
Thad McCotter (R-Mich) MI H
Patrick McHenry (R-NC) NC H
Walt Minnick (D-Idaho) ID H
Sue Myrick (R-NC) NC H
Gerald Devin Nunes (R-Calif) CA H
Bill Owens (D-NY) NY H
Mike Pence (R-Ind) IN H
Joe Pitts (R-Pa) PA H
Tom Price (R-Ga) GA H
George Radanovich (R-Calif) CA H
Phil Roe (R-Tenn) TN H
Paul Ryan (R-Wis) WI H
F. James Sensenbrenner Jr (R-Wis) WI H
John Shadegg (R-Ariz) AZ H
Mac Thornberry (R-Texas) TX H
Patrick J. Tiberi (R-Ohio) OH H
Henry A. Waxman (D-Calif) CA H
Lynn A. Westmoreland (R-Ga) GA H




Image and video hosting by TinyPic     Image and video hosting by TinyPic     Image and video hosting by TinyPic     Image and video hosting by TinyPic     Image and video hosting by TinyPic